Plan Commission

Commission Overview
The Plan Commission is created in accordance with the provisions of and authority granted under §§ 61.35 and 62.23, Wis. Stats. The role of the Plan Commission can be divided into four general categories: 1) community planning, 2) plan implementation, 3) development review, and 4) referrals and advisory recommendations.

Typical items before the Plan Commission include: 

  • zoning amendment requests,
  • new construction site plan review,
  • consideration of conditional use applications for a use that is not expressly permitted in the Village Code,
  • review of parking exceptions, such as, a project not meeting current parking space requirements or placing a parking space within the corner yard.


  • 6:30 p.m. Village Hall Court Room
  • Meets as needed the 4th Tuesday of each month
  • Village Hall Court Room
    3930 N. Murray Ave
    Shorewood, WI 53211

Sign up to receive meeting notices under the Notify Me button.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Check the Village Calendar or Agenda Center to view upcoming meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes

​How to Join

If you are interested in joining the Board, please see the links below. The application will be kept on file and considered when there is a committee vacancy.
VOLUNTEER FORM (printable)
VOLUNTEER FORM (online and fillable)


The Plan Commission consists of 9 members, 7 of which serve 3-year terms. The Village President and a trustee representative also serve on the commission for 1-year terms.
  • Allison Rozek, Village President/Chair 
  • Michael Maher, Village Trustee
  • Leah Blankenship, term expires 2020
  • Nate Piotrowski, term expires 2018
  • Dan Wycklendt, term expires 2021

  • Chris Gallagher, term expires 2018
  • Tim Hansmann, term expires 2020
  • Barbara Kiely Miller, term expires 2019
  • Eric Cuoto, term expires 2019

Staff Liaison