Pedestrian & Bicycle Safety Committee


The Pedestrian & Bicycle Safety Committee's mission is to promote safe, enjoyable and healthful ways for pedestrians and cyclists to travel through the Village by: advocating for safe access for pedestrians and cyclists; providing input into the design and operation of roadways to improve the quality of the pedestrian network; supporting education, outreach and enforcement issues, and; serving as a forum for community input on matters of pedestrian and bicycle safety.


  • 7 p.m., located at Village Hall second floor Committee Room
  • 2nd Tuesday of each month
  • Village Hall
    3930 N. Murray Ave.
    Shorewood, WI 53211

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Check the Village Calendar or Agenda Center to view upcoming meetings or sign up to receive meeting notices under the Notify Me button.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes

​How to Join

If you are interested in joining the Committee, please see the links below. The application will be kept on file and considered when there is a committee vacancy.
VOLUNTEER FORM (printable)
VOLUNTEER FORM (online and fillable)


The Pedestrian Safety Committee is comprised of 7 resident members:
  • Co-Chair Rachel Ellerman, term expires 2018
  • Co-Chair Jerry Lynn, term expires 2018
  • Jennifer Baynes, term expires 2019
  • Matt Peaslee, term expires 2019
  • Dzidra Benish, term expires 2018
  • Sydney Shimko, term expires 2020
  • Diane Jakubowski, term expires 2020
  • Trustee Liaison Davida Amenta

Staff Liaison

Helpful Pedestrian and Bicycle Resources

Pedestrian and Bicycle Master Plan - adopted by Village Board in 2015